excellence in Oncology:
our Patients, Our Passion

. :  BCONG & BC Cancer Agency Event

National Oncology Nursing Day is Tuesday, April 3, 2012, and this year’s theme is “Partners in Care: Advocating for Excellence”. BCONG (BC chapter of the Canadian Association of Nurses in Oncology) and the BC Cancer Agency are hosting an early evening event for networking, information, and inspiration. Our evening features key note speaker Barbara Fitzgerald (Vice President of CANO and Director of Nursing at Princess Margaret Hospital in Toronto) and a panel of nurses- all who are “partners in care and advocates for excellence”.

Please save the date and time: Tuesday, April 3, 2012, 5:00-7:30 pm.

Location: Each of the five BC Cancer Agency’s regional centres – Vancouver, Fraser Valley (Surrey), Abbotsford, Vancouver Island (Victoria) and Sindi Ahluwalia Hawkins Centre for the Southern Interior (Kelowna)

The evening will be videolinked, so please join us in person at one of the BCCA centres, or contact your local telehealth coordinator and join us by videolink! Please RSVP to the contact at the centre where you would like to attend this event.

Vancouver Island Centre:  Theressa Zapach (tzapach@bccancer.bc.ca)

Sindi Ahluwahlia Hawkins Centre for the Southern Interior:  Judi Piper-Wallace (Judi.Piper-Wallace@bccancer.bc.ca)

Vancouver Centre:  Zahra Lalani (zlalani2@bccancer.bc.ca)

Abbotsford Centre:  Laura Mercer (lmercer2@bccancer.bc.ca)

Fraser Valley Centre:  Jagbir Kohli (Jagbir.Kohli@bccancer.bc.ca)

 If you have arranged to link in via telehealth from a Communities Oncology Network Site, please contact Heather Watson (hwatson@bccancer.bc.ca) know.  Heather can let you know about support for light meal costs for you as well.

Oncology Nursing Day Sponsored By:

Featuring Recent Posts WordPress Widget development by YD